Presentation Night – Sept 28th – The Winners

Presentation Night was held at Amora Hotel Riverwalk, Richmond on Thursday 28th September.

Presentation Night 2017

Given it’s now Friday, I can safely say I am fully recovered after the post-Presentation Night celebrations last Thursday. It was always going to be a challenge with four teams, particularly given the extraordinary season we’ve had as a club.

It was a night to celebrate and I know we will do better next year (talking during speeches) when it comes to giving the Club a chance to say ‘congratulations’ and ‘thank-you’ to all our incredible contributors and players but I’m excited about the positivity and energy on the night.

We will harness that next year, continue to enjoy the social occasions and drive for further on-field success if we stay together, as one,

One Wellers!

Steve Derry has kindly pulled together this newsletter to celebrate our Awards Winners. A huge thank-you and well done for some brilliant performances and contributions to our club.

I will write again next week to review our year and provide an update on all our plans for 2018.
What a year we have to build on and we intend to continue improving to make our club
that great place it is for all our community.

Adam Kyriacou

Committee Awards

President’s Trophy Katherine Bithavas
Ron Wooton Trophy (on & off field) Alex Vickery
Church Family Award (on field) Tim Cottrell
Rising Star Award Lachie Powell
U19 Best Clubman Boyd Elliot
Women’s Best Clubman Tim Wilson / Alex Osbourne
Life Membership Greg Tolson

Many thanks to our Trainers for the year:

  • Jordan Oliva (Head Trainer)
  • Talisa Wong
  • Emily Irvine
  • Ella Joseland
  • Rhys Upton
  • Jamie Tabacco
  • Rianna Percy
  • Brian Woo

Women’s Awards

Best & Fairest Rhiannon Green
Runners Up Samantha Anjou & Maggie Wilson
Most Consistent Stephanie Defina
Most Determined Katherine Mirabella
Coach’s Award Cassandra Nolan
Best in Finals Rhiannon Green
Rising Star Sophie Bangs
Goal Kicking Award Eloise Defina (31)


Best & Fairest Josh Holding
Runner Up Mitch Fletcher
Most Consistent Will Dalrymple
Most Determined Lucas Lewit-Mendes
Coach’s Award Declan Hudson-Mollard
Most Corageous (Matt Austin Award) Robert West
Best in Finals Kellan Percy
Goal Kicking Award Mike Schumann (52)


Best & Fairest James Allen
Runner Up Joe Arnold
Most Consistent Chris Hensby
Most Determined Simon Bennett
Coach’s Award Cameron Wilson
Most Improved Sam Powell
Goal Kicking Award Nick Adamson (38)


Best & Fairest  

Ben Mann

Runners Up Charlie Urwin & Tom Vogel
Most Consistent Tom Eastick
Most Determined Tom Stayner
Coach’s Award Taylor Stone
Most Improved Tom Pepperell